Lawrence Receives Blanchard-Rogers Trophy from SC Football Hall of Fame

Trevor Lawrence Receives 2019 Blanchard-Rogers Trophy from South Carolina Football Hall of Fame

Greenville: In a special livestream event, Thursday evening, on the South Carolina Football Hall of Fame gave out its annual collegiate player of the year award (Blanchard-Rogers Trophy presented by Hale’s Jewelers) to Clemson QB Trevor Lawrence for his performance during the 2019 football season.  The award was originally scheduled to be given at the organizations annual 2020 Enshrinement Ceremony in April, but was postponed due to the Covid-19.  

The Blanchard-Rogers Trophy is named after Doc Blanchard (McColl, SC) and George Rogers (USC) who are two Heisman Trophy winners with South Carolina ties.  Doc Blanchard won the trophy in 1945 while at Army, while George Rogers took home the trophy in 1980 while at the University of South Carolina.  Both Blanchard (Class of 2017) and Rogers (Class of 2013) are inductees of the South Carolina Football Hall of Fame.

Below is Trevor’s acceptance of the 2019 Blanchard-Rogers Trophy:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More To Explore

More To Explore

Clemson News

COVID Update: September 22, 2020

COVID Update: September 22, 2020By Makenna Biehl   As the college football season has kicked off and teams have started to hit the field, unfortunately, we have

Scroll to Top