Forty Student-Athletes Graduate in Fall 2023 Ceremonies

Forty Student-Athletes Graduate in Fall 2023 Ceremonies

CLEMSON, S.C. – Forty student-athletes and 10 students in support roles and spirit squads earned degrees in the fall, which culminated in Clemson University’s Commencement ceremonies on Dec. 21, 2023 in Littlejohn Coliseum. Thirty-eight individuals earned undergraduate degrees, while twelve have earned master’s degrees. 

The fifty students comprise 25 different degree programs and nine athletic programs. Nine members served on the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee, and six were part of the Tiger Leadership Academy. 

The list includes 15 members of the football program, four members of the National Champion men’s soccer program, and three members of the Women’s Soccer College Cup team. In all, 22 of the graduates won team ACC Championships in their respective sports. 

Additionally, Daniel Gossett earned his PRTM degree as part of the Tiger Trust program, which allows student-athletes who left to pursue a career in professional sports to return to finish their degrees. Gossett was a second-round pick in the MLB draft by the Oakland As in 2014.

In the most recent release, Clemson Athletics set a department record with a 97 percent Graduation Success Rate (GSR) for the 2013-16 cohort in data released by the NCAA, the highest among all public Power Five programs. It was the tenth consecutive cohort in which Clemson’s department-wide GSR was at 91 percent or higher, and third in a row at 95 percent, one of three public Power Five schools nationally to make that claim. Clemson athletes also compiled a 991 Academic Progress Rate, its second-highest mark on record.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More To Explore

More To Explore


Baseball: Cannarella & Knaak Earn All-America Honors

Cannarella & Knaak Earn All-America Honors CLEMSON, S.C. – Sophomore outfielder Cam Cannarella (Hartsville, S.C.) and freshman righthander Aidan Knaak (Fort Myers, Fla.) were named third-team

Scroll to Top